Directors

Lora Connaughton CGCM, CMM

Director

940.565.2005

lora.connaughton@unt.edu

University Services Building

Lora oversees the day to day operations of UNT Printing and Distribution Solutions print, copy and mail units. She works closely with PDS staff to provide accurate, timely and cost effective solutions for printing and mailing projects.

Roy Nance

Associate Director

940.565.3643

roy.nance@unt.edu

University Services Building

Roy is responsible for the oversight and coordination of customer service and prepress areas of PDS, job production scheduling and final costing approval of projects. He is also the primary liaison between URCM and PDS regarding high profile student recruitment and retention projects. 

Charles (Clem) Deussen

Assistant Director - Eagle Images

940.369.5055

charles.deussen@unt.edu

University Services Building

Clem is responsible for the Eagle Images production center and Eagle Images Union. Clem also markets large format, paper and our other services to both on-campus customers and off-campus non-profit organizations.

Ron Allred

Assistant Director - Mail Services

940.565.2286

ronald.allred@unt.edu

University Services Building

Ron oversees and coordinates the activities of the Mail Center of Printing & Distribution Solutions. He and his team sort and deliver the incoming USPS departmental mail and pick up, sort and deliver intercampus mail, assist the campus in receiving the deepest postal discounts possible and conduct Mail Services 101 training sessions for the campus.

Michael Miles

Assistant Director - Promotional Sales

940.565.3640

University Services Building

Michael is responsible for promotional marketing and sales. He meets with clients and vendors to ensure we carry the most popular items at the best price possible.

Promotional Sales

Kendall Martin

Promotional Sales Specialist

940.565.4537

kendall.martin@unt.edu

University Services Building

Kendall works with clients and vendors to research and order promotional products. Kendall also plans and facilitates Promo Buyers Workshops.

Tammy Johnson

Promotional Sales Specialist

940.565.2440

tammy.johnson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Tammy works with clients and vendors to research and order promotional products. Tammy also assists with the Promo Buyers Workshops.

Stacey Lawrence-Stewart

Promotional Sales Specialist

940.369.7553

stacey.lawrence.@unt.edu

University Services Building

Stacey works with clients and vendors to research and order promotional products.

Administrative Support Services

Abbie Huzarevich

Office Manager

940.565.3642

abbie.huzarevich@unt.edu

University Services Building

Abbie assists all staff with administrative duties including timesheets, travel, employment, purchasing, record keeping, P-Card reconciliation and other duties as assigned.

Shane Thompson

Billing Specialist

940.369.5374

shane.thompson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Shane is responsible for billing and invoicing printed projects and assists with record keeping, budgets and reports, and assists with processing web to print orders. 

Customer Service Representatives

Cheryl Swatloski

Customer Service Representative

940.369.8626

cheryl.swatloski@unt.edu

University Services Building

Cheryl is responsible for preparing estimates and coordinating and monitoring activities associated with print and mail projects.

Alex Ochoa

Customer Service Representative

940.565.2005

alex.ochoa@unt.edu

University Services Building

Alex is responsible for preparing estimates and coordinating projects as they move through PDS.

Pre-press

Steve Wallace

Senior Designer

940.369.7749

stephen.wallace@unt.edu

University Services Building

As Senior Designer, Steve takes on most of the major design projects. Steve also works closely with customers to understand their needs.

Lee Davis

Graphic Artist

940.565.3530

lee.davis@unt.edu

University Services Building

Lee provides design services for UNT clients, process client supplied files, and prepare these files for proofing and printing. Lee and his team also conduct InDesign and Variable data training classes for PDS clients.

Joe Hinson

Graphics Artist

940.565.3644 x10

joe.hinson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Joe works closely with PDS customer service representatives and UNT clients to design and produce print related projects.

Nick Damon

Graphic Artist

940.369.8269

nick.damon@unt.edu

University Services Building

Nick preflights and prepares files for both digital and offset printing.

Press Room

Mark Spicer

Production Manager

940.565.3639

william.spicer@unt.edu

University Services Building

Mark oversees and directs the activities of the staff in the offset and digital press area for Printing and Distribution Solutions. He is also the lead pressman for the five color press.

Earl Callahan

Press Operator II

940.565.3639

earl.callahan@unt.edu

University Services Building

Earl assists Mark in operating PDS’ 5 color press. He operates the 5 color offset press and acts as lead pressman when needed.

Grady Miles

Press Assistant

940.565.3639

grady.miles@unt.edu

University Services Building

Grady operates small offset and digital presses and assists with operation of large offset presses and in bindery when needed.

Jesus "Chach" Hernandez

Print Service Technician

940.565.2083

jesus.hernandez@unt.edu

University Services Building

Chach operates b/w and color digital printing equipment. He also assists with large format and in the bindery when needed.

Amber Guillory

Digital Printing Specialist

940.565.3639

amber.guillory@unt.edu

University Services Building

Bindery

Ed Martin

Bindery Supervisor

940.565.3638

edward.martin@unt.edu

University Services Building

Ed and his team “finish” the high quality projects that are printed by PDS. These processes include trimming, folding, collating, stitching, perfect binding, die cutting and delivery. Ed is also responsible for maintaining paper inventories.

Randy Groves

Bindery Operator III

940.565.3638

randy.groves@unt.edu

University Services Building

Randy assists Ed in coordinating the activities of the bindery and operates all of the bindery equipment as needed and is the primary operator of the letterpress equipment.

Jeff Sansom

Bindery Operator III

jeffrey.sansom@unt.edu

University Services Building

Jeff is responsible for operating all of the bindery equipment to produce high quality printed projects.

Kim Williams

Bindery Operator II

940.565.3638

kim.williams@unt.edu

University Services Building

Kim is responsible for operating the bindery equipment and assisting the bindery team in processes as needed.

Eagle Images

Christine Hansel

Manager Eagle Images - Union

940.565.4975

christine.hansel@unt.edu

University Union

Christine manages the day to day operation of the Eagles Images Design and Digital Print Center located in the Union. She is also responsible for marketing PDS to the university community.

Tara Hall

Digital Print Technician

940.565.2083

tara.hall@unt.edu

University Services Building

Tara assists in the production of workbooks, banners and posters and operates the DVD/CD duplication equipment. She also prepares billing and invoicing for projects produced in Eagle Images USB.

Randy Fischer

Courier

940.565.2083

randy.fischer@unt.edu

University Services Building

Randy delivers printed and promo products to both on and off campus locations. He also assists in other areas when needed.

Recruiting Mail Fulfillment

Rita Gomez

Mail Addressing Supervisor

940.565.3619

rita.gomez@unt.edu

University Services Building

Rita oversees and coordinates the activities of the Recruiting Mail & Distribution Service area for Printing & Distribution Solutions. She prepares addressing files and processes those files for both USPS and Intercampus mail and addresses printed projects.

Mail Services

Cindy Farrell

Assistant Mail Supervisor

940.565.2286

cinthia.farrell@unt.edu

University Services Building

Cindy assists in overseeing and coordinating the efforts of the Mail Center team and is responsible for billing postage and other mail related operations to campus clients, along with applying postage to outgoing USPS departmental mail. She assists in Mail Services 101 training sessions.

Jason Stults

Mail Clerk I

940.565.2286

js0109@unt.edu

University Services Building

Jason works closely with the Mail Center team and the campus to provide efficient and prompt delivery of both intercampus and incoming USPS departmental mail. 

Dale Weaver

Senior Mail Clerk

940.369.7314

dale.weaver@unt.edu

University Services Building

Dale is responsible for coordinating the activities of the Bulk Mail Center in the USB. He applies postage to projects that qualify for Nonprofit postal discounts and assists in Mail Services 101 training classes.

Scott Webb

Senior Mail Clerk

940.565.2286

scott.webb@unt.edu

University Services Building

Scott is responsible for applying postage to outgoing USPS departmental mail and for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center. He assists with Mail Services 101 training classes.

Pascual Vasquez

Mail Clerk I

940.565.2286

pascual.vasquez@unt.edu

University Services Building

Pascual works closely with the Mail Center team and the campus to provide efficient and prompt delivery of both intercampus and incoming USPS departmental mail.