Staff Directory

Directors

Lora Connaughton CGCM, CMM

Director

940.565.2005

lora.connaughton@unt.edu

University Services Building

Lora oversees the day to day operations of UNT Printing and Distribution Solutions print, copy and mail units. She works closely with PDS staff to provide accurate, timely and cost effective solutions for printing and mailing projects.

Charles (Clem) Deussen

Assistant Director - Eagle Images

940.369.5055

charles.deussen@unt.edu

University Services Building

Clem is responsible for the Eagle Images production center and Eagle Images Union. Clem also markets large format, paper and our other services to both on-campus customers and off-campus non-profit organizations.

Ron Allred

Assistant Director - Mail Services

940.565.2286

ronald.allred@unt.edu

University Services Building

Ron oversees and coordinates the activities of the Mail Center of Printing & Distribution Solutions. He and his team sort and deliver the incoming USPS departmental mail and pick up, sort and deliver intercampus mail, assist the campus in receiving the deepest postal discounts possible and conduct Mail Services 101 training sessions for the campus.

Promotional Sales

Michael Miles

Marketing Manager

940-565-3640

michael.miles@unt.edu

University Services Building

Michael is responsible for sales and marketing of promotional products as well as printing. He meets with clients and vendor to ensure our customers receive the perfect product at the best possible price.

Tammy Johnson

Promotional Sales Specialist

940.565.2440

tammy.johnson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Tammy works with clients and vendors to research and order promotional products. Tammy also assists with the Promo Buyers Workshops.

Administrative Support Services

Shane Thompson

Billing Specialist

940.369.5374

shane.thompson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Shane is responsible for billing and invoicing printed projects and assists with record keeping, budgets and reports, and assists with processing web to print orders.

Customer Service Representatives

Cheryl Swatloski

Customer Service Representative

940.369.8626

cheryl.swatloski@unt.edu

University Services Building

Cheryl is responsible for preparing estimates and coordinating and monitoring activities associated with print and mail projects.

Pre-press

Lee Davis

Graphic Artist

940.565.3530

lee.davis@unt.edu

University Services Building

Lee provides design services for UNT clients, process client supplied files, and prepare these files for proofing and printing. Lee and his team also conduct InDesign and Variable data training classes for PDS clients.

Press Room

Mark Spicer

Production Manager

940.565.3639

william.spicer@unt.edu

University Services Building

Mark oversees and directs the activities of the staff in the offset and digital press area for Printing and Distribution Solutions. He is also the lead pressman for the five color press.

Amber Guillory

Digital Printing Specialist

940.565.3639

amber.guillory@unt.edu

University Services Building

Amber is a level 2 certified Indigo Operator. She operates and maintains the Indigo Digital Offset Press as well as other printing equipment.

Bindery

Ed Martin

Bindery Supervisor

940.565.3638

edward.martin@unt.edu

University Services Building

Ed and his team “finish” the high quality projects that are printed by PDS. These processes include trimming, folding, collating, stitching, perfect binding, die cutting and delivery. Ed is also responsible for maintaining paper inventories.

Randy Groves

Bindery Operator III

940.565.3638

randy.groves@unt.edu

University Services Building

Randy assists Ed in coordinating the activities of the bindery and operates all of the bindery equipment as needed and is the primary operator of the letterpress equipment.

Jeff Sansom

Bindery Operator III

jeffrey.sansom@unt.edu

University Services Building

Jeff is responsible for operating all of the bindery equipment to produce high quality printed projects.

Todd Lee

Courier

940.565.3638

todd.lee@unt.edu

University Services Building

Todd delivers printed and promo products to our customers both on and off campus. He also assists in the bindery as needed.

Recruiting Mail Fulfillment

Rita Gomez

Mail Addressing Supervisor

940.565.3619

rita.gomez@unt.edu

University Services Building

Rita oversees and coordinates the activities of the Recruiting Mail & Distribution Service area for Printing & Distribution Solutions. She prepares addressing files and processes those files for both USPS and Intercampus mail and addresses printed projects.

Mail Services

Velka Vasquez

Assistant Mail Services Manager

940.565.2286

velka.vasquez@unt.edu

University Services Building

Velka is responsible for administrative duties as well customer service and accounting. She also assists the Mail Services Assistant Director in the day to day operations of the mail room.

Dale Weaver

Senior Mail Clerk

940.369.7314

dale.weaver@unt.edu

University Services Building

Dale is responsible for coordinating the activities of the Bulk Mail Center in the USB. He applies postage to projects that qualify for Nonprofit postal discounts and assists in Mail Services 101 training classes.

Jason Stults

Senior Mail Clerk

940.565.2286

jason.stults@unt.edu

University Services Building

Jason is responsible for 1st class postage for outgoing USPS departmental mail and for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center. He assists with Mail Services 101 training classes.

Kim Williams

Mail Technician

940-565-2286

mail.services@unt.edu

University Services Building

Kim is responsible for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center.

Dianne Wilson

Mail Technician

940.369.2286

Dianne.Wilson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Dianne is responsible for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center.