Staff Directory

Directors

Lora Connaughton CGCM, CMM

Director

940.565.2005

lora.connaughton@unt.edu

University Services Building

Lora oversees the day to day operations of UNT Printing and Distribution Solutions print, copy and mail units. She works closely with PDS staff to provide accurate, timely and cost effective solutions for printing and mailing projects.

Charles (Clem) Deussen

Assistant Director - Eagle Images

940.369.5055

charles.deussen@unt.edu

University Services Building

Clem is responsible for the Eagle Images production center and Eagle Images Union. Clem also markets large format, paper and our other services to both on-campus customers and off-campus non-profit organizations.

Ron Allred

Assistant Director - Mail Services

940.565.2286

ronald.allred@unt.edu

University Services Building

Ron oversees and coordinates the activities of the Mail Center of Printing & Distribution Solutions. He and his team sort and deliver the incoming USPS departmental mail and pick up, sort and deliver intercampus mail, assist the campus in receiving the deepest postal discounts possible and conduct Mail Services 101 training sessions for the campus.

Promotional Sales

Michael Miles

Assistant Director Brand Marketing

940-565-3640

michael.miles@unt.edu

University Services Building - PDS 127

Michael is responsible for sales and marketing efforts, and leads in setting marketing strategies for print and promotional merchandise, advertising and email campaigns.

At Printing and Distribution Solutions, we know branding!

We offer a unique range of high-quality products and services to help promote your department while maximizing your budget, including:

  • Digital and Large Format Printing
  • Graphic Design services
  • Promotional Merchandise, Awards and Apparel

Visit us here!

In stock UNT Branded Merchandise
Custom UNT Branded Merchandise
Printing and Mail Services

Tammy Johnson

Promotional Sales Specialist

940.565.2440

tammy.johnson@unt.edu

University Services Building - PDS 127

Tammy works with clients and vendors to research and order promotional products. Tammy also assists with the Promo Buyers Workshops.

Janine Graves

Promotional Sales Specialist

940-565-3643

janine.graves@unt.edu

University Services Building - PDS 127

Janine works with clients and vendors to research and order promotional products.

Administrative Support Services

Shane Thompson

Billing Specialist

940.369.5374

shane.thompson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Shane is responsible for billing and invoicing printed projects and assists with record keeping, budgets and reports, and assists with processing web to print orders.

Customer Service Representatives

Cheryl Swatloski

Customer Service Representative

940.369.8626

cheryl.swatloski@unt.edu

University Services Building

Cheryl is responsible for preparing estimates and coordinating and monitoring activities associated with print and mail projects.

Pre-press

Lee Davis

Graphic Artist

940.565.3530

lee.davis@unt.edu

University Services Building

Lee provides design services for UNT clients, process client supplied files, and prepare these files for proofing and printing. Lee and his team also conduct InDesign and Variable data training classes for PDS clients.

Press Room

Amber Guillory

Digital Printing Specialist

940.565.3639

amber.guillory@unt.edu

University Services Building

Amber is a level 2 certified HP Indigo Operator. She operates and maintains our state-of-the-art HP Indigo Digital Printing Press and various printing equipment.

Todd Lee

Digital Printing Assistant

todd.lee@unt.edu

University Services Building

Todd assists in operating and maintaining our state-of-the-art HP Indigo Digital Printing Press and various printing equipment.

Bindery

Ed Martin

Bindery Supervisor

940.565.3638

edward.martin@unt.edu

University Services Building

Ed and his team “finish” the high quality projects that are printed by PDS. These processes include trimming, folding, collating, stitching, perfect binding, die cutting and delivery. Ed is also responsible for maintaining paper inventories.

Randy Groves

Bindery Operator III

940.565.3638

randy.groves@unt.edu

University Services Building

Randy assists Ed in coordinating the activities of the bindery and operates all of the bindery equipment as needed and is the primary operator of the letterpress equipment.

Jeff Sansom

Bindery Operator III

jeffrey.sansom@unt.edu

University Services Building

Jeff is responsible for operating all of the bindery equipment to produce high quality printed projects.

Kerry Herndon

Courier

940.565.3638

kerry.herndon@unt.edu

University Services Building

Kerry delivers printed and promotional products to our customers both on and off campus.

Recruiting Mail Fulfillment

Rita Gomez

Mail Addressing Supervisor

940.565.3619

rita.gomez@unt.edu

University Services Building

Rita oversees and coordinates the activities of the Recruiting Mail & Distribution Service area for Printing & Distribution Solutions. She prepares addressing files and processes those files for both USPS and Intercampus mail and addresses printed projects.

Mail Services

Dale Weaver

Senior Mail Clerk

940.369.7314

dale.weaver@unt.edu

University Services Building

Dale is responsible for coordinating the activities of the Bulk Mail Center in the USB. He applies postage to projects that qualify for Nonprofit postal discounts and assists in Mail Services 101 training classes.

Jason Stults

Senior Mail Clerk

940.565.2286

jason.stults@unt.edu

University Services Building

Jason is responsible for 1st class postage for outgoing USPS departmental mail and for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center. He assists with Mail Services 101 training classes.

Kim Williams

Mail Technician

940-565-2286

mail.services@unt.edu

University Services Building

Kim is responsible for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center.

Dianne Wilson

Mail Technician

940.369.2286

Dianne.Wilson@unt.edu

University Services Building

Dianne is responsible for assisting in the operations of Printing & Distribution Solutions’ Mail Center.